Of course this had to happen

By “this” I mean the fried rice Mark Bittman has a crush on. And other good peoples. And now me too. Mine looks extra leeky because it is.

Also: doesn’t it seem as though there is a direct correlation between number of eggs in the refrigerator and one’s anxiety about impending travel?  Yesterday there were eight in the carton and I was losing my mind.  Now it’s mostly under control: I depart tomorrow in the AM and the egg count is down to a manageable two.

March 5, 2010. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. claire replied:

    Rachel! That photo is incredible! And I think extra-leeky is the way to go.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

